Things I will try NOT to do

I pledge to refrain from the following activities:

  • Talking about Protected (Topic) Classes like religion, politics, racism, and sexism — except in the abstract.
  • Lying, or being lazy in substantiating claims.
  • Writing about things that:
    • a) I didn’t do or make (or independently add something new to),
    • b) I don’t understand very well (or at least without proper disclosure).
  • Wielding words like a Standard Rationalist (for the right way to wield words, see 37 Ways That Words Can Be Wrong)

Hopefully I’ll be able to look back on this page and tell myself I did a good job of keeping out the fluff.

Leave a Reply

