Completionist run: 001/365

Fig. 1: Link to source

This was a hard one. I had trouble getting everything set up while working on the game 1 and I should have set up GitLab forty eight hours ago. Anyway, today’s game mechanic is your run of the mill turn-everything-into-the-same-color. Nothing fancy, just trying things out.

I realised a couple of things from this exercise:

  1. This series is going to wreak HELL on my schedule. I just spent two hours making a game for toddlers.
  2. I have to get a system set up so that I don’t fumble around googling stuff and opening apps I don’t need. I should allot separate time slots for planning, coding, prettifying, testing, and polishing.
  3. Is there a way to put WebGL on here?

Don’t know what I’m gonna do tomorrow but I hope I live to see it.



  1. Just got home from New Year festivities with three hours to spare. 
Leave a Reply

