Completionist run: 003/365

Fig. 1: Link to source

Author’s notes

Use WASD to move the ball. Use QE to rotate the maze.

Today’s game is a maze game. And though it took four to five hours to complete, this was the most fun I’ve had in ages. I had to cheat a bit though as I switched to a PC without the proper WebGL build files, so the final build came on a later commit. Aaaand that “final” build ain’t final ’cause I was only able to finish designing the first floor.

Anyway, the crux of this game design is that the floors and inner walls can contain various functionality. They can disappear, teleport the player to another location, that sort of thing. Think of it as Snakes and Ladders for grown-ups.

I don’t know if it’s merely because I downed two cups of cofee but I can’t stop working on this thing, especially after I finished working on the backend state handlers. Maybe I’ll just add a major feature for tomorrow’s project.

Leave a Reply

